Leadership Teams

Our Board of Governance handles high-level, strategic decisions that guide Junior League of St. Louis’ (JLSL) future, while our Management Group focuses on the day-to-day and month-to-month activities that make up each member’s JLSL experience.

Board of Governance

Consists of the President, President-Elect, Treasurer and Secretary, as well as seven At-Large members, voted in by membership in two-year rolling terms.

President: Katie Duffin
President-Elect: Lisa Barry Jenkins
Secretary: Emily Kalla
Treasurer: Ally Melvin
Sustainer At Large: Karen Davis
At Large: Crystal Allen-Dallas
At Large: Kimberly Rayford
At Large: Merrilee McFarland
At Large: Raina McNutt
At Large: Sunny Bellows
At Large: Katherine (Boo) Altvater

Management Group

Consists of the President-Elect, Team Directors (Community Impact, Fund Development, Membership & Training), Communications Director, Nominating Director, Operational Excellence Director, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Director and JLSL’s staff.

Team Directors take on their roles for one year after serving one year as a Team Director-Elect.

President-Elect: Lisa Barry Jenkins

Secretary: Ann Rushing
Fund Development Team Director: Katie Simek
Training Team Director: Debbie Cason
Membership Team Director: Romney Edwards
Community Impact Team Directors: Liz Maritz
Nominating Director: Maggie Donnelly
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion: Karen Mohan
Communications Director: Kathy Isaak
Operational Excellence: Hillary Hunt