Junior League of St. Louis Installs Leadership and Welcomes New Members

July 5, 2018 – On June 1, the Junior League of St. Louis (JLSL) installed new leadership for the 2018-19 League year and welcomed 63 new members.

Leading the more than 500 active and sustaining members is newly-elected President Carrie Crompton, who will serve in the role for the next two years. Crompton has been a member of JLSL since 2005, serving in various leadership positions from provisional advisor to vice president of community programs.

“The Junior League of St. Louis is excited to kick off a new League year,” said Crompton. “We are eager to make an impact in the community as a whole and in the individual lives of those we serve.”

During the 2017–18 League year, JLSL provided 25,000 baby products to area families through its Day 366 program that addresses the high infant mortality rates in St. Louis. In addition, JLSL was recognized as the Nonprofit of the Year by the Young Nonprofit Professionals Network of St. Louis for its work in developing the skills and interests of its members through the JLSL Leadership Development Series, a mentorship program, and leadership board opportunities.

Providing vision and strategic direction for the Junior League of St. Louis is the 2018–19 Board of Governance: Carrie Crompton, president, Megan Epperson, secretary, Karen Davis, treasurer, at-large members Tara Bracher, Michelle Forgach, Paula Korman, Raina McNutt, Beth Ann Riechman, and Kate Totterdale, and staff member Sally Petty, ex-officio.

Overseeing day-to-day functions of JLSL is the 2018–19 Management Group: Sara Chamberlain, Community Impact director, Mary Jo Mueller, Community Impact director, Christine O’Leary, Community Impact director, Jamie Ingle, Fund Development director, Nancy Stiles, Fund Development director, Carrie Wenberg, Fund Development director, Dot Fleshman, Membership & Training director, Megan Haeberlin, Membership &Training director, Abigail Samel, Membership & Training director, Barbara Summers, Nominating chair, Sunny Bellows, Provisional/1st Year Active Advisory Committee chair, Samantha Salomon, Communications manager, Peggy Maull, Sustainer co-chair, Beth Ann Riechman, Sustainer co-chair, and staff members Sally Petty, Ashley Bryan, and Janet Mika.